Comedy

Stand Up Comedy:


Upcoming Gigs:

Date

Event

Venue

City

Thursday 12th October
The Blackout
Up The Creek Comedy Club, Greenwich
London
Tuesday 17th October
Comedy in The Crown
The Crown, St Albans
Hertfordshire
Wednesday 18th October
Yellow Comedy
The White Lion, Watford
Hertfordshire
Thursday 19th October
Downstairs at the Dove Comedy
The Black Dove
Brighton
Friday 20th October
Cotterells Comedy Night
Cotterells Club, Hemel Hempstead
Hertfordshire
Saturday 21st October
Go West Comedy
Hoop & Toy, Kensington
London
Sunday 5th November
King Gong
The Comedy Store
Manchester
Monday 6th November
Jester Jesters Monday Nights
The Betsey Trotwood, Farringdon
London
Tuesday 7th November
LMAO Comedy
The Gatehouse
Tonbridge
Tuesday 28th November
Comedy Virgins
The Cavendish Arms, Stockwell
London
Wednesday 28th December
Clock Tower Comedy Christmas Special
The Quadrant
Brighton

Laurence Hebberd is a stand up comedian, MC, host and presenter, mixing real-life storytelling and high energy one-liners. He takes inspiration from every day situations, and loves to make people laugh.

He has performed on line ups across London, as well as in Manchester and Brighton and has acted as MC for various nights.

In June 2017, he beat The Blackout at Up The Creek on his first attempt. A few weeks later, he was 20 seconds from going through at Beat The Frog at the Frog and Bucket in Manchester, and is still annoyed to this day.

When it comes to his future as a stand up comedian, the sky's the limit!


The body of Louis CK and the attitude of David Mitchell
— Alex Martini, We Are Funny Project
A fantastic MC
— Pol Penter, Colindale Comedy
An amazing comedian
— Three Chord Comedy

Past Gigs:

2016:

Date

Event

Venue

City

Tuesday 19th July
We Are Funny Project
Farr's School of Dancing, Dalston
London
Tuesday 26th July
TNT Comedy
The Vine, Kentish Town
London
Thursday 18th August
Laugh & Mics
The Bolton, Earls Court
London
Monday 22nd August
Cockney Comedy
The Victoria Pub, Mile End
London
Wednesday 14th September
Touching Cloth
The Water Poet, Spitalfields
London
Sunday 18th September
Sunday Shtick
Rose & Crown, Kentish Town
London
Tuesday 20th September
TNT Comedy
The Vine, Kentish Town
London
Tuesday 22nd November
TNT Comedy
The Vine, Kentish Town
London
Thursday 24th November
Funny Feckers
SLAM!, Kings Cross
London

2017:

Date

Event

Venue

City

Wednesday 18th January
FoxTrot Comedy
The Fox Public House, Shoreditch
London
Monday 23rd January
Jester Jesters Monday Night
The Betsey Trotwood, Farringdon
London
Monday 30th January
Cafe Mode Mondays
Cafe Mode, Covent Garden
London
Thursday 4th May
Colindale Comedy
Chandos Arms, Colindale
London
Thursday 1st June
Colindale Comedy
Chandos Arms, Colindale
London
Monday 31st July
Cafe Mode Mondays
Covent Garden Comedy Cellar
London
Thursday 3rd August
Colindale Comedy*
Chandos Arms, Colindale
London
Monday 4th September
Cafe Mode Mondays
Covent Garden Comedy Cellar
London
Thursday 7th September
Colindale Comedy*
Chandos Arms, Colindale
London
Thursday 5th October
Colindale Comedy*
Chandos Arms, Colindale
London

Tuesday 7th February - Comedy Virgins (The Cavendish Arms, Stockwell, London)
Thursday 16th February - Monkey Business Comedy Club (The Camden Eye, London)
Saturday 18th February - Angel Comedy (The Bill Murray, London)
Monday 20th February - We Are Funny Project [MC] (Farr's School of Dancing, London)
Wednesday 22nd February - FoxTrot Comedy (The Fox Pub, London)
Thursday 23rd February - Big Nose Comedy (The Boogaloo, Highgate, London)
Tuesday 21st March - Comedy in the Crown (The Crown, St Albans)
Friday 7th April - Super Happy Land Comedy (Junkyard Dogs, Brighton)
Monday 24th April - We Are Funny Project (Farr's School of Dancing, Dalston, London)
Tuesday 25th April - Instant Laughs (Grove Bar & Restaurant, London)
Wednesday 17th May - Touching Cloth (The Water Poet, London)
Monday 22nd May - Cockney Comedy (The Victoria, Mile End, London)
Tuesday 30th May - Comedy in the Crown (The Crown, St Albans)
Wednesday 31st May - We Are Funny Project (Farr's School of Dancing, Dalston, London)
Thursday 1st June - Colindale Comedy (Chandos Arms, Colindale, London)
Friday 2nd June - Open Mic London (Wedge Issue Pizza & Beer, Farringdon, London)
Sunday 4th June - Laughing Horse: Pick of the Fringe (The Quadrant, Brighton)
Friday 23rd June - Three Chord Comedy (Boleyn Tavern, London)
Thursday 29th June - The Blackout (Up The Creek Comedy Club, Greenwich, London)
Thursday 13th July - Downstairs at the Dove Comedy (The Black Dove, Brighton)
Monday 17th July - Beat The Frog (The Frog & Bucket Comedy Club, Manchester)
Monday 31st July - Cafe Mode Mondays (Covent Garden Comedy Cellar, London)
Thursday 3rd August - Colindale Comedy Club [MC] (Chandos Arms, Colindale, London)
Friday 4th August - Yellow Comedy New Comedian of the Year Competition [Qualifying Heat] (The Kitchen, Croxley Green)
Sunday 13th August - Angel Comedy RAW (Camden Head, Angel, London)
Tuesday 15th August - Three Chord Comedy (Boleyn Tavern, Upton Park, London)
Thursday 17th August - Comedy Virgins #INGTEIGTSHAWSCI17 Competition (The Cavendish Arms, Stockwell, London)
Thursday 31st August - Battersea Power Comedy (The Duchess, Battersea)
Saturday 2nd September (4pm) - Coffee and Cocktails Stand Up Marathon for MacMillan Cancer Support (The King and Queen, Fitzrovia, London)
Saturday 2nd September (5pm) - Coffee and Cocktails Stand Up Marathon for MacMillan Cancer Support [MC] (The King and Queen, Fitzrovia, London)
Wednesday 13th September -  Jester Jesters Raconteurs Comedy (Oak & Pastor, London)
Monday 18th September - Jester Jesters Monday Nights (The Betsey Trotwood, Farringdon, London)
Wednesday 20th September - We Are Funny Project (Farr's School of Dancing, Dalston, London)
Tuesday 26th September - Nando's New Comedian of the Year - Heat 2 (Bar 45, Southport)